Doing Time – Blog Tour

    Blurb: Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary’s series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde. A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to… Continue reading Doing Time – Blog Tour

A Different Time – Blog Tour

    Hey guys, there are three blog tour posts today. Why? Because I'm an idiot and don't always remember the tours I sign up for, or apparently the dates for them. Anyway this first one up is one for part of 'The Write Reads' as they're doing another ultimate blog tour! GoodReads:  Keith Nolan… Continue reading A Different Time – Blog Tour

Off Planet eARC Review

GoodReads Blurb: In an all-too-plausible future where corporate conglomerates have left the world’s governments in shambles, anyone with means has left the polluted Earth for the promise of a better life on a SpaceTech owned colony among the stars. Maité Martinez is the daughter of an Earther Latina and a powerful Aunare man, an alien… Continue reading Off Planet eARC Review

February Wrap-Up

Ugh, February is only a few days shorter than the other months but it feels like it just sped by in two weeks, amiright? So I'll put what books I read, include the links to their Goodreads if you're interested, that way that saves this post from being HUGE. Anything with () Means I don't… Continue reading February Wrap-Up

My Top 5 CLASSIC Dystopia Picks!

I've decided to divide this by Classics and YA, I couldn't lump them all together and pick from them all as it's one of my favorite genres after all! So here we go! [Next week I'll do my favorite YA dystopia picks!] 5. 1984 Big Brother is watching, guys, and I love this book. Now,… Continue reading My Top 5 CLASSIC Dystopia Picks!

Eden Chip

I know yesterday was three mini-reviews, but last night I started another reader copy and now that I've finished, I'm going to write this while it's still fresh. I thought this was a very good sci-fi/dystopia read. I loved the use of chips and how there was always a blurred line to using them, is… Continue reading Eden Chip

My Top 5 Sci-Fi Picks!

It's Monday! I hate life, I get to travel for 2.5 hours for a just under 2-hour choir rehearsal on Mondays in the very very cold night. Monday is not my friend it is an evil monster. Anyway, I'm not quite done with my two current reads but you all will probably get two reviews… Continue reading My Top 5 Sci-Fi Picks!