Categories
Book Review

The Ones We’re Meant to Find – Blog Tour

Blurb Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her. STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth’s […]

Categories
Book Review

Mini Review Day

                                      GoodReads: Florence. Winter, 1536. A prominent Jewish moneylender is murdered in his home, a death with wide implications in a city powered by immense wealth. Cesare Aldo, a former soldier and now an officer of the […]

Categories
Book Review

The Light at the Bottom of the World Review

                                    GoodReads: In the last days of the twenty-first century, sea creatures swim through the ruins of London. Trapped in the abyss, humankind wavers between fear and hope–fear of what lurks in the depths around them, and hope […]

Categories
Book Review

The City of Ember: Film VS. Book

GoodReads: Many hundreds of years ago, the city of Ember was created by the Builders to contain everything needed for human survival. It worked – but now the storerooms are almost out of food, crops are blighted, corruption is spreading through the city and worst of all – the lights are failing. Soon Ember could […]

Categories
Book Review

We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

    GoodReads: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part […]

Categories
Book Review

Some Of My Favorite Re-Reads

    Hey all! It’s Sunday, I’m tired and still have yet to start packing for Friday, so, I’ll be doing that tonight after some ill-timed coffee drinking later. Anyway, I definitely love rereading books and wanted to share some of my favorite ones to reread. NOTE: You’ll notice a pattern with these, but since […]

Categories
Book Review

Trail of Lightning eARC Review

GoodReads: 2019 LOCUS AWARD WINNER, BEST FIRST NOVEL 2019 HUGO AWARD FINALIST, BEST NOVEL 2019 NEBULA AWARD FINALIST, BEST NOVEL ‘Someone please cancel Supernatural already and give us at least five seasons of this badass indigenous monster-hunter and her silver-tongued sidekick.” The New York Times ‘An excitingly novel tale.” Charlaine Harris ‘Fun, terrifying, hilarious, and […]

Categories
Book Review

A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World Review

  Synopsis: My name’s Griz. I’ve never been to school, I’ve never had friends, in my whole life I’ev not met enough people to play a game of football. My parents told me how crowded the world used to be, before all the people went away, but we weree never lonely on our remote island. […]

Categories
Book Review

Favorite SciFi Books: The First Half Of 2019

Remember when I picked my favorite fantasy books that came out the first half of this year? Okay so this is exactly the same but with SciFi lol, I know, I know, I’m a creative genius. So this only includes books that I’d read up until June, so some may have come out earlier but […]

Categories
Book Review

Charity Shop Haul

So… It’s been a minute with this. To be fair it’s because we go shopping so often for books in charity shops that it would be too repetitive on the blog, so, here we are, and I’ve just gathered up some of my favorite buys recently so that I can share them. Most of these […]