Pan’s Labyrinth: Film VS. Book

  So usually the book comes first, film or tv adapts it, and then we have general chaos of people hating or loving it. However, in today's case, the movie came first! It's one of my top 5 favorite movies, so, hearing there was a book coming out, it made my summer last year, but… Continue reading Pan’s Labyrinth: Film VS. Book

We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

    GoodReads: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part… Continue reading We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

May Rewind

                                  TOTAL COUNT: 19, 2 Not Shown [Ready two to the spawn this month, Ghost Horse and The Haunted Trail]     Posts From Around the Book Blogger Verse Reader Voracious April 2020 Book Haul Reader in the Attic's… Continue reading May Rewind

Indie Spotlight #3

    Who is our Author?   Rachel Caldecott Rachel Caldecott writes speculative fiction primarily for Young and New Adults. She hopes her books will inspire readers to strive for a better world. With ecological breakdown looming, pandemics, wars and refugee crises; it is easy to envisage the end of life as we know it… Continue reading Indie Spotlight #3

Empire of Gold eARC Review

    GoodReads: The final chapter in the bestselling, critically acclaimed Daevabad Trilogy, in which a con-woman and an idealistic djinn prince join forces to save a magical kingdom from a devastating civil war. Daevabad has fallen. After a brutal conquest stripped the city of its magic, Nahid leader Banu Manizheh and her resurrected commander,… Continue reading Empire of Gold eARC Review

WWW Wednesday

  It’s time for the WWW Wednesday meme brought to you all by Taking on a World of Words What Are You Currently Reading? GoodReads: Ren Kolins is a silver wielder—a dangerous thing to be in the kingdom of Erdis, where magic has been outlawed for a century. Ren is just trying to survive, sticking to… Continue reading WWW Wednesday

Videogames and Books

  So I don't talk about it much on my blog as it's not 'bookish' and I'm still finding my feet when it comes to building my blog! I love videogames, I'm not good at them, but I enjoy them and that's pretty much what counts in my books, as someone who is bad at… Continue reading Videogames and Books