Ike & Kay – Blog Tour

Acclaimed author and managing director of The Times Literary Supplement, James MacManus, creates a compelling historical novel that brings to life an unbelievable but true love story set during the Second World War. In 1942, Cork-born Kay Summersby’s life is changed forever when she is tasked with driving General Eisenhower on his fact-finding visit to wartime… Continue reading Ike & Kay – Blog Tour

The Last Concerto – Blog Tour

Synopsis:  Famed for its natural beauty and rich history, Sardinia in 1968 is notorious, too, for the bandits who kidnap wealthy landowners for ransom. Eleven-year-old Alba Fresu’s brother, and her father, Bruno, are abducted by criminals who mistake Bruno for a rich man. After a grueling journey through the countryside, the two are eventually released—but… Continue reading The Last Concerto – Blog Tour

The Return of King Lillian Review

GoodReads: The Return of King Lillian is a mythic journey tale - a metaphysical fantasy for dreamers and nonconformists of all ages. So, why the manly moniker in tandem with the womanly name? "The Firstborn Child of The Emperor-King Inherits the Ruling Crown, the Title of Emperor-King and All Powers Thereof." (Item 37, The Royal Manual) Enter Lillian,… Continue reading The Return of King Lillian Review

Station Fosaan – Blog Tour

Blurb: Scientists and their families stationed on the remote planet of Fosaan were promised a tropical vacation-like experience. But Fosaan, devastated from an apocalyptic event nearly 300 years ago, is full of lethal predators and dangerous terrain. Earthers are forbidden to go beyond the safety zone of their settlement and must not engage the remaining… Continue reading Station Fosaan – Blog Tour

Miracle Creek – Blog Tour

Blurb: My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn't even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first... Miracle Creek is a gripping debut for fans of Celeste Ng, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult, and about how far we'll go to protect our families... and our deepest secrets.… Continue reading Miracle Creek – Blog Tour

I Like What I Like

  I feel like this is something I should just tackle. I kinda have before in Crap Critiquing Skills To give a run down, I know I rate books pretty high. I do it knowingly. Why? Because I liked them... because they were enjoyable because that's the rating I felt they deserve. Now I know that… Continue reading I Like What I Like

At the Narrow Waist of the World: A Memoir -Review & Author Q&A-

GoodReads: Raised by a lively family of Spanish Jews in tropical and Catholic Panama of the l950s and 1960s, Marlena depends on her many tíos and tías for refuge from the difficulties of life, including the frequent absences of her troubled mother. As a teenager, she pulls away from this centered world—crossing borders—and begins a… Continue reading At the Narrow Waist of the World: A Memoir -Review & Author Q&A-

Second Skin – Blog Tour

Blurb: The moon was being devoured. Estranged from birth and raised on tales of the great mountain castle of Idrith-Core, where her distant father serves as Lord Commander and confidante of the King, Aledra Jewel-Wing was now going there to court. As one of the Drakkoni, a race of powerful shape-shifters and conquerors of a wild… Continue reading Second Skin – Blog Tour

The Stranger’s Guide to Talliston – Blog Tour

Abandoned and alone, thirteen-year-old Joe’s world is shattered when he enters a deserted council house and becomes trapped within a labyrinth protecting the last magical places on earth. There, Joe discovers a book charting this immense no-man’s land, without time or place, its thirteen doors each leading to a different realm. Hunted by sinister foes,… Continue reading The Stranger’s Guide to Talliston – Blog Tour

Charity Shop Haul

So... It's been a minute with this. To be fair it's because we go shopping so often for books in charity shops that it would be too repetitive on the blog, so, here we are, and I've just gathered up some of my favorite buys recently so that I can share them. Most of these… Continue reading Charity Shop Haul