The Girl in the White Dress – Blog Tour

    Blurb: The Girl in the White Dress is quite simply unforgettable and unputdownable. It is based on true story .  Every Family has secrets.  Imagine discovering you were guilty of something you can't remember.  1974 A family from London take a trip of a lifetime to the Caribbean aboard the cruise liner Oriana.  2005… Continue reading The Girl in the White Dress – Blog Tour

Home Games Review

      GoodReads: Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate DiCamillo. Twelve-year-old Ben is a shy, quiet kid. His life isn’t perfect, but he… Continue reading Home Games Review

Author Interview: Tim Clare

In preparation for the paperback editions of both The Honours and The Ice House, Tim Clare was super cool and offered to do interviews with bloggers. If you've seen my screeching/raving review of The Ice House, then you know I immediately reached out. We did this over a few days, just me tossing some questions… Continue reading Author Interview: Tim Clare

Someone Close to Home Blog Tour

    GoodReads: Talented pianist Megan Youngblood has it all – fame, fortune and Gideon. But Gideon isn’t good enough for Megan’s ambitious, manipulative mother, whose meddling has devastating repercussions for Megan and for those close to her. Now, trapped inside her own body, she is unable to communicate her needs or fears as she… Continue reading Someone Close to Home Blog Tour

The Priory of the Orange Tree Review

    GoodReads: A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction – but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an… Continue reading The Priory of the Orange Tree Review

The Penelopiad Review

    GoodReads: Now that all the others have run out of air, it’s my turn to do a little story-making. In Homer’s account in The Odyssey, Penelope—wife of Odysseus and cousin of the beautiful Helen of Troy—is portrayed as the quintessential faithful wife, her story a salutary lesson through the ages. Left alone for twenty… Continue reading The Penelopiad Review

Tiger Queen – Blog Tour

  Synopsis: From Annie Sullivan, author of A Touch of Gold, comes Tiger Queen, a sweeping YA fantasy adventure that tells the story of a fierce desert princess battling to save her kingdom. Fans of Rebel of the Sands and Meagan Spooner will devour this retelling of Frank Stockton’s famous short story, “The Lady, or… Continue reading Tiger Queen – Blog Tour

War of Mist – Blog Tour

Synopsis: War is here. Toxic mist drives all life to the brink of destruction and the conqueror queen, Ines, has her talons in the kings of the realm. Bleak, having discovered her true heritage, must now scour the lands for the one thing that might save them all.  But the search is a treacherous one,… Continue reading War of Mist – Blog Tour

Second Skin – Blog Tour

Blurb: The moon was being devoured. Estranged from birth and raised on tales of the great mountain castle of Idrith-Core, where her distant father serves as Lord Commander and confidante of the King, Aledra Jewel-Wing was now going there to court. As one of the Drakkoni, a race of powerful shape-shifters and conquerors of a wild… Continue reading Second Skin – Blog Tour

Charity Shop Haul

So... It's been a minute with this. To be fair it's because we go shopping so often for books in charity shops that it would be too repetitive on the blog, so, here we are, and I've just gathered up some of my favorite buys recently so that I can share them. Most of these… Continue reading Charity Shop Haul