Categories
Book Review

These Violent Delights eARC Review

        GoodReads: The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her […]

Categories
Book Review

Of Curse and Kisses ARC Review

    I know this book came out on the 18th, but I was having a ‘oops’ moment and had thought it came out the 28th, so that’s why this is late.   GoodReads: From the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi comes the first novel in a brand-new series set at an elite international […]

Categories
Book Review

Miracle Creek – Blog Tour

Blurb: My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn’t even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first… Miracle Creek is a gripping debut for fans of Celeste Ng, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult, and about how far we’ll go to protect our families… and our deepest secrets. […]