We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

    GoodReads: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part… Continue reading We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

Top 10 Diverse/AOC SFF Recs!

    Hey Guys! As you know, one thing that has really made me happy to be part of the online bookish community is how many diverse reads I've added to my library! So, I thought I'd share a few of my favorite AOC books! I'll give you 10 faves of mine in no particular… Continue reading Top 10 Diverse/AOC SFF Recs!

We Set the Dark on Fire Review

    GoodReads: At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children, but both are promised a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political… Continue reading We Set the Dark on Fire Review

February Rewind

  Did anyone feel like this month was INSANELY busy? So much was going on, like, constantly lol I'm ready for a four-day nap. I had some great news, some of which I can't share until May/June, some I can share now and have been, such as, HEY I'M ONE OF THE SIX SHORT-LISTED BLOGGERS… Continue reading February Rewind