Tarnished Empire eARC Review

GoodReads:DEFIANCE IS TREASON. TREASON IS DEATH. A siege is laid against the last resistance to the Senate’s rule. As the battle rages, a commander, a soldier, and a rebel will decide how far they are willing to go for victory. THE COMMANDER Marcus is forced to choose between destroying the rebel forces and liberating his… Continue reading Tarnished Empire eARC Review

Cast in Firelight eARC Review

GoodReads:The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh.Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her… Continue reading Cast in Firelight eARC Review

Poisoned eARC Review

        GoodReads:Once upon a time, a girl named Sophie rode into the forest with the queen's huntsman. Her lips were the color of ripe cherries, her skin as soft as new-fallen snow, her hair as dark as midnight. When they stopped to rest, the huntsman took out his knife . . .… Continue reading Poisoned eARC Review

The Hunter and The Mage eARC Review

GoodReads: Return to the world of The Raven and the Dove, where winged people rule the skies, a lost kingdom lives at sea, and two star-crossed lovers hold the fate of each in their palms. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo! A mage written in prophecy… When Lyana wakes in… Continue reading The Hunter and The Mage eARC Review

Unravel the Dusk eARC Review

    GoodReads: Maia Tamarin’s journey to sew the dresses of the sun, the moon and the stars has taken a grievous toll. She returns to a kingdom on the brink of war. The boy she loves is gone, and she is forced to don the dress of the sun and assume the place of… Continue reading Unravel the Dusk eARC Review

The Invention of Sophie Carter – Blog Tour

    Blurb: Identical twin sisters take turns swapping places over the course of a summer in order to pursue their secret ambitions in Samantha Hastings’ Victorian YA romance. 1851.  Bounced from one begrudging relative to another their whole lives, orphaned identical twins Sophie and Mariah Carter have always relied on each other for love… Continue reading The Invention of Sophie Carter – Blog Tour

May Rewind

                                  TOTAL COUNT: 19, 2 Not Shown [Ready two to the spawn this month, Ghost Horse and The Haunted Trail]     Posts From Around the Book Blogger Verse Reader Voracious April 2020 Book Haul Reader in the Attic's… Continue reading May Rewind

Empire of Gold eARC Review

    GoodReads: The final chapter in the bestselling, critically acclaimed Daevabad Trilogy, in which a con-woman and an idealistic djinn prince join forces to save a magical kingdom from a devastating civil war. Daevabad has fallen. After a brutal conquest stripped the city of its magic, Nahid leader Banu Manizheh and her resurrected commander,… Continue reading Empire of Gold eARC Review

WWW Wednesday

  It’s time for the WWW Wednesday meme brought to you all by Taking on a World of Words What Are You Currently Reading? GoodReads: Ren Kolins is a silver wielder—a dangerous thing to be in the kingdom of Erdis, where magic has been outlawed for a century. Ren is just trying to survive, sticking to… Continue reading WWW Wednesday

All Your Twisted Secrets eARC Review

GoodReads: This thrilling debut, reminiscent of new fan favorites like One of Us Is Lying and the beloved classics by Agatha Christie, will leave readers guessing until the explosive ending. Welcome to dinner, and again, congratulations on being selected. Now you must do the selecting. What do the queen bee, star athlete, valedictorian, stoner, loner, and music… Continue reading All Your Twisted Secrets eARC Review