Not Your Sidekick Review

      GoodReads Welcome to Andover… where superpowers are common, but internships are complicated. Just ask high school nobody, Jessica Tran. Despite her heroic lineage, Jess is resigned to a life without superpowers and is merely looking to beef-up her college applications when she stumbles upon the perfect (paid!) internship—only it turns out to… Continue reading Not Your Sidekick Review

Cinderella is Dead eARC Review

      GoodReads: It's 200 years since Cinderella found her prince, but the fairytale is over. Sophia knows the story though, off by heart. Because every girl has to recite it daily, from when she's tiny until the night she's sent to the royal ball for choosing. And every girl knows that she has… Continue reading Cinderella is Dead eARC Review

Good Boy: My Life in Seven Dogs, A Memoir ARC Review

    GoodReads: From bestselling author of She’s Not There, New York Times opinion columnist, and human rights activist Jennifer Finney Boylan, Good Boy: My Life in Seven Dogs, a memoir of the transformative power of loving dogs. This is a book about dogs: the love we have for them, and the way that love helps us understand the… Continue reading Good Boy: My Life in Seven Dogs, A Memoir ARC Review

A Phoenix First Must Burn: Stories of Black Girl Magic, Resistance and Hope Review

    GoodReads: Evoking Beyoncé's Lemonade for a YA audience, these authors have woven worlds to create stunning narratives that centre Black women and gender nonconforming individuals. With fantasy, science fiction and magic at their core, the stories are sharp, atmospheric and visual explorations of histories, relationships and alternate universes that you can't help but to get… Continue reading A Phoenix First Must Burn: Stories of Black Girl Magic, Resistance and Hope Review

Pride Month Recs and TBR

  Happy Pride Month, I know that there's a lot going on in the world right now, and so much of it is so important, especially Black Lives Matter and their movement really gaining a foothold finally. [And remember, ALL Black Lives Matter, you can't be part of the movement and then not care about… Continue reading Pride Month Recs and TBR

We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

    GoodReads: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part… Continue reading We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

The Mercies eARC Review

GoodReads: On Christmas Eve, 1617, the sea around the remote Norwegian island of Vardo is thrown into a reckless storm. As Maren Magnusdatter watches, forty fishermen, including her father and brother, are lost to the waves, the menfolk of Vardo wiped out in an instant. Now the women must fend for themselves. Eighteen months later,… Continue reading The Mercies eARC Review

The Stars We Steal Review

    GoodReads: Engagement season is in the air. Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie “Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, only has one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin? But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love Elliot returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship,… Continue reading The Stars We Steal Review

The Sky Weaver – Blog Tour

    Hey all, bringing you a pretty awesome book review today, not the review really, the book itself. I mean let's face it, I just fangirl screech incoherently but this book definitely deserves that sort of reaction. Thanks to Gollancz for the chance to take part in this tour, gifting me the book in… Continue reading The Sky Weaver – Blog Tour

Tears of Frost – Blog Tour

  Synopsis: The electric second book in the Heart of Thorns trilogy explores the effects of power in a dark magical kingdom—and the fierce courage it takes to claim your body as your own. Mia Rose is back from the dead. Her memories are hazy, her body numb—but she won’t stop searching. Her only hope… Continue reading Tears of Frost – Blog Tour