What Big Teeth – Blog Tour

GoodReads:Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate… Continue reading What Big Teeth – Blog Tour

Mini Review Day

                                      GoodReads:Florence. Winter, 1536. A prominent Jewish moneylender is murdered in his home, a death with wide implications in a city powered by immense wealth. Cesare Aldo, a former soldier and now an officer of the Renaissance… Continue reading Mini Review Day

Girl, Serpent, Thorn Review

                                GoodReads:A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch, and who discovers what power might lie in such a curse...There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess… Continue reading Girl, Serpent, Thorn Review

Not Your Sidekick Review

      GoodReads Welcome to Andover… where superpowers are common, but internships are complicated. Just ask high school nobody, Jessica Tran. Despite her heroic lineage, Jess is resigned to a life without superpowers and is merely looking to beef-up her college applications when she stumbles upon the perfect (paid!) internship—only it turns out to… Continue reading Not Your Sidekick Review

Cinderella is Dead eARC Review

      GoodReads: It's 200 years since Cinderella found her prince, but the fairytale is over. Sophia knows the story though, off by heart. Because every girl has to recite it daily, from when she's tiny until the night she's sent to the royal ball for choosing. And every girl knows that she has… Continue reading Cinderella is Dead eARC Review

Good Boy: My Life in Seven Dogs, A Memoir ARC Review

    GoodReads: From bestselling author of She’s Not There, New York Times opinion columnist, and human rights activist Jennifer Finney Boylan, Good Boy: My Life in Seven Dogs, a memoir of the transformative power of loving dogs. This is a book about dogs: the love we have for them, and the way that love helps us understand the… Continue reading Good Boy: My Life in Seven Dogs, A Memoir ARC Review

A Phoenix First Must Burn: Stories of Black Girl Magic, Resistance and Hope Review

    GoodReads: Evoking Beyoncé's Lemonade for a YA audience, these authors have woven worlds to create stunning narratives that centre Black women and gender nonconforming individuals. With fantasy, science fiction and magic at their core, the stories are sharp, atmospheric and visual explorations of histories, relationships and alternate universes that you can't help but to get… Continue reading A Phoenix First Must Burn: Stories of Black Girl Magic, Resistance and Hope Review

Pride Month Recs and TBR

  Happy Pride Month, I know that there's a lot going on in the world right now, and so much of it is so important, especially Black Lives Matter and their movement really gaining a foothold finally. [And remember, ALL Black Lives Matter, you can't be part of the movement and then not care about… Continue reading Pride Month Recs and TBR

We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

    GoodReads: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part… Continue reading We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

The Mercies eARC Review

GoodReads: On Christmas Eve, 1617, the sea around the remote Norwegian island of Vardo is thrown into a reckless storm. As Maren Magnusdatter watches, forty fishermen, including her father and brother, are lost to the waves, the menfolk of Vardo wiped out in an instant. Now the women must fend for themselves. Eighteen months later,… Continue reading The Mercies eARC Review