Categories
Book Review

Plutoshine eARC Review

Terraforming – the megascale-engineering of a planet’s surface to one more Earth-like – is now commonplace across the Solar System, and Pluto’s is set to be the most ambitious transformation yet. – GoodReads My Review This was pretty much sci-fi perfection. The actual science melding with this amazing plot that has terraforming via ‘sun bringers’ […]

Categories
Book Review

A Far Wilder Magic eARC Review

A MAGICAL SECRET. A MYTHICAL HUNT. AND A LOVE THAT COULD RISK EVERYTHING. – GoodReads My Review Guess what really wasn’t about a magical secret or a mythical hunt. *Crickets chirp* Just wanted to sob ‘disappointment’ sadly as I finished reading this. The pacing was not what I expected given the book blurb. There’s really […]

Categories
Book Review

Cinder & Glass eARC Review

1682. The king sends out an invitation to all the maidens in France: their presence is requested at a number of balls and events that will be held in honor of the dashing Prince Louis, who must choose a bride. – GoodReads My Review First off, let’s take a moment to admire this pretty cover. […]

Categories
Book Review

The Atlas Six eARC Review

The Alexandrian Society is a secret society of magical academicians, the best in the world.  – GoodReads My Review There was so much hype about this book I went in thinking I wasn’t going to like it very much or that it would just straight up disappoint me. Imagine how pleasantly surprised that for the […]

Categories
Book Review

Moonlight and the Pearler’s Daughter eARC Review

The Brightwell family has sailed from England to make their new home in Western Australia.  – GoodReads My Review Set in 1886 in Bannin Bay, Australia Pook gives us a very promising debut novel. I love historical fiction, I don’t read it enough but it’s one of those genres I thoroughly enjoy and go down […]

Categories
Book Review

The Bright and the Pale eARC Review

I’m still getting out of my reading and blog slump, but I’m getting there! I’m trying to make up the eARCs I’ve read by the order they were released, even if they’re out already. GoodReads: Seventeen-year-old Valeria is one of the only survivors of the freeze, a dark magical hold Knnot Mountain unleashed over her […]

Categories
Book Review

The Elephant in the Room ARC Review

GoodReads: It’s been almost a year since Sila’s mother traveled halfway around the world to Turkey, hoping to secure the immigration paperwork that would allow her to return to her family in the United States. The long separation is almost impossible for Sila to withstand. But things change when Sila accompanies her father (who is […]

Categories
Book Review

The Hunter and The Mage eARC Review

GoodReads: Return to the world of The Raven and the Dove, where winged people rule the skies, a lost kingdom lives at sea, and two star-crossed lovers hold the fate of each in their palms. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo! A mage written in prophecy… When Lyana wakes in […]

Categories
Book Review

Night of the Dragon – Blog Tour

    GoodReads: Master storyteller Julie Kagawa concludes the enthralling journey into the heart of the fantastical Empire of Iwagoto in the third book of the Shadow of the Fox trilogy. As darkness rises and chaos reigns, a fierce kitsune and her shadowy protector will face down the greatest evil of all. A captivating fantasy […]

Categories
Book Review

How to Build a Boyfriend – Blog Tour

    Synopsis: Dating is hard. Being dateless at your perfect sister’s wedding is harder.  Meet Kelly. A brilliant but socially awkward robotics engineer desperately seeking a wedding date.  Meet Ethan. Intelligent, gorgeous, brings out the confidence Kelly didn’t know she had and … not technically human. (But no one needs to know that.)  With […]