Categories
Book Review

Sisters of the Snake ARC Review

A lost princess. A dark puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost. – GoodReads My Review I am trash for retellings, especially ones where I particularly like the Barbie film versions (please see my obsession with 12 Dancing Princesses & House of Salt and Sorrows for reference). I’m also a big fan […]

Categories
Book Review

Sistersong eARC Review

GoodReads: 535 AD. In the ancient kingdom of Dumnonia, King Cador’s children inherit a fragmented land abandoned by the Romans. Riva, scarred in a terrible fire, fears she will never heal.Keyne battles to be seen as the king’s son, when born a daughter.And Sinne, the spoiled youngest girl, yearns for romance. All three fear a […]

Categories
Book Review

Lost in the Never Woods – Blog Tour

GoodReads: When children go missing in the small coastal town of Astoria, people look to Wendy for answers. It’s been five years since Wendy and her two brothers went missing in the woods, but when the town’s children start to disappear, the questions surrounding her brothers’ mysterious circumstances are brought back into light. Attempting to […]

Categories
Book Review

Tinder Review

                                  GoodReads: Otto Hundebiss is tired of war, but when he defies Death he walks a dangerous path. A half beast half man gives him shoes and dice which will lead him deep into a web of dark magic […]

Categories
Book Review

These Violent Delights eARC Review

        GoodReads: The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her […]

Categories
Book Review

The Camelot Betrayal eARC Review

                          GoodReads: EVERYTHING IS AS IT SHOULD BE IN CAMELOT: King Arthur is expanding his kingdom’s influence with Queen Guinevere at his side. Yet every night, dreams of darkness and unknowable power plague her. Guinevere might have accepted her role, but she still […]

Categories
Book Review

Poisoned eARC Review

        GoodReads: Once upon a time, a girl named Sophie rode into the forest with the queen’s huntsman. Her lips were the color of ripe cherries, her skin as soft as new-fallen snow, her hair as dark as midnight. When they stopped to rest, the huntsman took out his knife . . […]

Categories
Book Review

The Hunter and The Mage eARC Review

GoodReads: Return to the world of The Raven and the Dove, where winged people rule the skies, a lost kingdom lives at sea, and two star-crossed lovers hold the fate of each in their palms. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo! A mage written in prophecy… When Lyana wakes in […]

Categories
Book Review

Cinderella is Dead eARC Review

      GoodReads: It’s 200 years since Cinderella found her prince, but the fairytale is over. Sophia knows the story though, off by heart. Because every girl has to recite it daily, from when she’s tiny until the night she’s sent to the royal ball for choosing. And every girl knows that she has […]

Categories
Book Review

Dark and Deepest Red Review

    GoodReads: Summer, 1518. A strange sickness sweeps through Strasbourg: women dance in the streets, some until they fall down dead. As rumors of witchcraft spread, suspicion turns toward Lavinia and her family, and Lavinia may have to do the unimaginable to save herself and everyone she loves. Five centuries later, a pair of […]