Home Games Review

      GoodReads: Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate DiCamillo. Twelve-year-old Ben is a shy, quiet kid. His life isn’t perfect, but he… Continue reading Home Games Review

Rules of the Road – Blog Tour

      Blurb: A heartfelt and uplifting story of friendship and the joy it brings in life. When Iris Armstrong goes missing, her best friend Terry, wife, mother and all-round worrier, is convinced something bad has happened. And when she finds her glamorous, feisty friend, she’s right: Iris is setting out on a journey… Continue reading Rules of the Road – Blog Tour

The Black Hawks eARC Review

    GoodReads: Life as a knight is not what Vedren Chel imagined. Bound by oath to a dead-end job in the service of a lazy step-uncle, Chel no longer dreams of glory – he dreams of going home. When invaders throw the kingdom into turmoil, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos: if he escorts… Continue reading The Black Hawks eARC Review

Fawkes Review

    GoodReads: Thomas Fawkes is turning to stone, and the only cure to the Stone Plague is to join his father’s plot to assassinate the king of England. Silent wars leave the most carnage. The wars that are never declared, but are carried out in dark alleys with masks and hidden knives. Wars where… Continue reading Fawkes Review

Died and Gone to Devon – Blog Tour

    GoodReads: X marks the spot for murder… In the seaside town of Temple Regis, seagulls are wheeling overhead and the holidays are getting close. And then the body of political candidate Odile Clifford is discovered on the balcony of the lighthouse. Fearless Riviera Express reporter Judy Dimont goes in search of the killer… Continue reading Died and Gone to Devon – Blog Tour

Soul of the Sword Blog Tour

Thank you to Harper Collins HQ for a chance to be part of this blog tour. Below is an honest review in exchange for a copy of the book. [And....honestly, this is now one of my favorite trilogies and I haven't even read book three yet] Synopsis: The Time of the Wish Approaches... Yumeko the… Continue reading Soul of the Sword Blog Tour

The Wise and the Wicked Blog Tour

  Synopsis: Ruby Chernyavsky has been told the stories since she was a child: The women in her family, once possessed of great magical abilities to remake lives and stave off death itself, were forced to flee their Russian home for America in order to escape the fearful men who sought to destroy them. Such… Continue reading The Wise and the Wicked Blog Tour