Categories
Book Review

Diana and the Underworld Odyssey

Diana will travel to the Underworld to take on Hades–but will she make it out alive? – GoodReads After Diana thwarts a stunning attempt to defeat the Amazons and Themyscira for good, she has finally been granted permission to start training as a warrior! Except, the goddess Artemis brings news that children all over are […]

Categories
Book Review

Mini Review Day (Middle Grade Reads)

                        GoodReads: An enchanting magical adventure set in the wild moors of Dartmoor – the second middle-grade novel from the bestselling Katharine Orton. Through the glass, the magic is waiting… Nona and her uncle travel everywhere together, replacing stained-glass windows in war-torn buildings. When […]

Categories
Book Review

Mini-Review Day!

        GoodReads: Warrior. Princess.Hero.Diana’s destiny is to be the world’s greatest female super hero… if she can survive this action-packed adventure! Young Princess Diana is fierce and whip-smart, and she loves her island home of Themyscira. Her deepest wish is to be able to train with the rest of the Amazons and […]

Categories
Book Review

More than Marmalade – Blog Tour

  Hi everyone! Today I’m excited to participate in the creative blog tour for MORE THAN MARMALADE: Michael Bond and the Story of Paddington Bear by Rosanne Tolin organized by MTMC Tours! An incredible true tale, More than Marmalade is the first biography about the writer behind the beloved series.   Blurb: Michael Bond never […]

Categories
Book Review

April Rewind

      DNF Though I like the premise, I had a hard time getting into the world-building, but! Neelam has recommended the audiobook, so, I’ll try that, meanwhile, I’m sending this one off to a new home to someone else who wants it! I’m rating it 3 stars, and will change the rating with […]

Categories
Book Review

Home Games Review

      GoodReads: Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate DiCamillo. Twelve-year-old Ben is a shy, quiet kid. His life isn’t perfect, but he […]