Categories
Book Review

The Path Keeper Blog Tour

Hey everyone! That’s right, I implemented my new schedule, there was no post yesterday. It was pretty nice considering I was totally dead to the world after being in the car for a good chunk and picking one of my besties from the airport! I was also reading the last bit of The Path Keeper as […]

Categories
Book Review

The Amber Maze Blog Tour

Hi there, first off I just want to apologize for this post. I don’t know what happened but it appears WordPress deleted it at some point…well..not the title, it kept that. But my nice whole post was empty and I wouldn’t have noticed it at all if Christopher Bowden hadn’t said something himself! So please, […]

Categories
Book Review

Random Attachment Review

GoodReads: A coming of age, dark, humorous, romantic thriller. A twenty-first century Cinderella. The protagonist, seventeen year old Mia Dent, is overweight, unhappy, dormant at school and a crutch for her alcoholic mother. Together they live on a dangerous West London estate. On route to school one morning Mia spots Flynn Mason; he is the […]

Categories
Book Review

The Wise and the Wicked Blog Tour

  Synopsis: Ruby Chernyavsky has been told the stories since she was a child: The women in her family, once possessed of great magical abilities to remake lives and stave off death itself, were forced to flee their Russian home for America in order to escape the fearful men who sought to destroy them. Such […]

Categories
Book Review

Blitz Writing ARC Review

GoodReads: Emerging out of the 1940-1941 London Blitz, the drama of these two short works, a novel and a memoir, comes from the courage and endurance of ordinary people met in the factories, streets and lodging houses of a city under bombardment. Inez Holden’s novella Night Shift follows a largely working-class cast of characters for […]

Categories
Book Review

The Boy Next Story Blog Tour

  Synopsis: The second book in a series where your favorite literary characters come to life, inspired by the timeless classic, Little Women! There’s no one better than the boy next door. At least not according to Aurora Campbell, fourteen, who has been in love with Tobias May since their very firstsandbox kiss. The problem […]

Categories
Book Review

The Favorite Daughter ARC Review

GoodReads Blurb:  From the author of the page-turning domestic suspense Best Day Ever, comes another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena. The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie. Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community […]

Categories
Book Review

No More Lies – Blog Tour

Blurb: Kent Fisher Mystery #4 Kent Fisher gets more than he bargained for when Detective Inspector Ashley Goodman enlists his help with a ten year old murder. She’s on a mission and needs a big case to put her career back on track. And they don’t come much bigger than Miles Birchill, Downland’s wealthiest and […]

Categories
Book Review

Monty and the Ocean Rescue Review – Blog Tour

Blurb: Monty, Cookie and the spangles are back at the beach for the fifth book in this series of children’s books.  When Cookie sees a splash in the water her newfoundland instinct to rescue takes over and she immediately heads out to help. When she returns the dogs get a huge surprise as they hear […]

Categories
Book Review

I Will Find You Review

GoodReads Blurb: I Will Find You, a tale of mystery and intrigue which starts in wartime Fenland near Ely and then moves halfway across the globe to Australia. John Taylor’s story is colourful, poignant and moving as it charts the journey of young Robbie Spalding and his path from a Dr. Barnardos Home in Cambridge […]