WWW Wednesday

It’s time for the WWW Wednesday meme brought to you all by Taking on a World of Words   What Are You Currently Reading? GoodReads: Violet is the princess of Neyr, the third of the Nine Realms of Amera. At least, she was until the day came when Violet was to demonstrate her abilities to the… Continue reading WWW Wednesday

Cast in Firelight eARC Review

GoodReads:The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh.Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her… Continue reading Cast in Firelight eARC Review

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Review

GoodReads:A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries… Continue reading The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Review

Dreamy & Co The Daevabad Trilogy – Unboxing

Another unboxing, and yes it's another Daevabad one. *cackles* I can't help it, I'm addicted to those books. Anyway let's dive right in! I mean, if the art card is this good, gotta hope the rest is, right? The bookmarks were pure bliss for me, I felt spoiled with the thick card stock AND the… Continue reading Dreamy & Co The Daevabad Trilogy – Unboxing

5 Books I Wish Had Special Editions

I have been on a binge this last year collecting books, it's been a bit of a problem in some ways, but it got me thinking that I wish there'd been these neat special editions when I was younger, I know, I sound so old just saying that, but I decided that I wanted to… Continue reading 5 Books I Wish Had Special Editions

Blood Metal Bone – Blog Tour

GoodReads:Her destiny was death. The shadows brought her back.Wrongly accused of her brother’s murder, Sonara’s destiny was to die, sentenced to execution by her own mother. Punished and left for dead, the shadows have cursed her with a second life as a Shadowblood, cast out and hunted by society for her demon-like powers.Now known as… Continue reading Blood Metal Bone – Blog Tour

2020 Rewind

Since I read a lot last year, even more than the previous year somehow, I'm going to just do what I did before, I'll give you all a huge spam of my 5 cup reads and share some of my favorite posts I wrote. PLEASE REMEMBER THAT IT DOESN'T MATTER THE BOOK COUNT. If you… Continue reading 2020 Rewind

Prime Deceptions Review

                  GoodReads:The lovably flawed crew of La Sirena Negra and their psychic cats return in this fast-paced and outrageously fun science-fiction novel, in which they confront past failures and face new threats in the far reaches of space from the author of the critically acclaimed Chilling Effect.Captain… Continue reading Prime Deceptions Review

Mini Review Day

First Monday of the New Year!….Does it still feel like we're just in 2020…for…like, idk, ever? Oh well, here are some mini reviews for you all!                                       GoodReads:A gripping new page-turning thriller from the USA Today bestseller!When… Continue reading Mini Review Day

Holiday Book-ish Haul

Yesterday was meant to be my 2020 wrap-up, but, the charging cord gods said no, and now here I am, without a post for Monday on the first of the new year, but, I'll just try and ignore that. [You can't tell but I'm twitching here at the thought of being off schedule lol] So… Continue reading Holiday Book-ish Haul