A Savage Generation – Blog Tour

 

A Savage Generation Cover .jpg

 

Blurb:
Sickness is ravaging America, driving the infected to savagery. Ben Silensky risks everything to get those he loves to a safe haven that unbeknownst to him has become a survivalist colony called Funland which may prove to be salvation or the start of something even worse. 

Book Information:
Fiction: Contemporary horror
Product format: Paperback
Price: £9.95
ISBN: 978-1-78758-242-2
Pages: 288 pp
Imprint: FLAME TREE PRESS
Distribution: Marston Book Services 

 

My Review

I can’t help but be fascinated by zombies. I mean most of my friends have talked about the zombie apocalypse, and I mean, if you know me, let’s face it, I’m probably the first one to die, however, it’s just something that grabs my attention.

I’m a fraidy cat and can’t watch Zombie things without needing the lights on for over a month but I do enjoy horror fiction so I decided to go for this.

So I got to read late into the night and then keep the light on because Tallerman successfully scared the crap out of me.

This is a pretty damn enjoyable plot, and I like that it made me think of ‘The Walking Dead’ season 3/4 [can’t remember which one is the one set in the prison].

By far my favorite character was Johnson, followed by Kyle and Austin the two kids stuck in this nightmare they call reality.

I would have enjoyed this SO much more if it hadn’t been in the present tense and I have to say because it was I found it a struggle to get through, just solely on that. Because the plot is interesting, the characters are stereotypical but I’m not looking for unique ones in a zombie story, they’re appropriately awesome and simultaneously scared sh**less when the time calls for it. And I love that, to me that’s what I want to read, maybe some can be exceptionally brave but not everyone, and I like that these characters felt real.

It’s nothing new, but I think when I pick a book up like this, I want some good ol’ fashion zombie horror. I want the end of the world, I want jump scares and gory bits and once more Tallerman delivers.

I mean, let’s face it, this book screams spooky read, and spooky reading time is nigh! I’ll be putting this on my spooky reads recs. for those who love a good zombie story!

I’m going to go sleep with the lights on for about a week now, thanks to this book.

Again, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this, I just am not a present tense reader, so, I’m refraining from giving a straight up rating, it’s not the book, it’s me that’s the issue in this sense. For fans of ‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘World War Z’

I want to thank Flame Tree Press and Anne Cater for giving me the opportunity to read and review this honestly, I truly appreciate it.

 

About the AuthorDavid Tallerman Author Pic.jpeg

David Tallerman is the author of crime drama The Bad The Bad Neighbour Neighbour with Flame Tree Press. His other publications consist of the YA fantasy series The Black River The Black River Chronicles Chronicles, which began in late 2016 with Level One Level One and continued in 2017 with The Ursvaal Exchange The Ursvaal Exchange, the Tales Tales of Easie Damasco of Easie Damasco series – consisting of Giant Thief, Crown Thief and Prince Thief – and the novella Patchwerk Patchwerk. His comics work includes the absurdist steampunk graphic novel Endangered Weapon B Endangered Weapon B: Mechanimal Science Mechanimal Science (with artist Bob Molesworth). 
David’s short fiction has appeared in around eighty markets, including Clarkesworld, Nightmare, Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine and Beneath Ceaseless Skies. A number of his best dark fantasy and horror stories were gathered together in his debut collection The Sign in the Moonlight and The Sign in the Moonlight and Other Stories Other Stories. 
His previous career as an IT Technician took him all across the country, but he currently resides in West Yorkshire, on the opposite side of the county of his birth. In his spare time he likes to hike around the local countryside, a hobby that has also taken him to wild spots throughout England and beyond. 

Author Links

Blog | Website | Twitter

 

About the Publisher

FLAME TREE PRESS is the new fiction imprint of Flame Tree Publishing. Launched recently in 2018 the list brings together brilliant new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices.

 

The Rest of the Tour

A Savage Generation BT Poster .jpg

1 thought on “A Savage Generation – Blog Tour”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s