The Department of Sensitive Crimes

GoodReads:The Department of Sensitive Crimes is Scandinavian Blanc, vastly different from Scandinavian Noir. There is nothing noir about the world of Ulf Varg, Detective Inspector in the Sensitive Crimes Department of the Criminal Investigation Authority for the city of Malmö, Sweden. Ulf is concerned with odd, but not too threatening crimes, such as a stab wound to the back of… Continue reading The Department of Sensitive Crimes

November 2020 Fairyloot Unboxing

Just a repeat of last time: I will apologize right away for the quality of these pictures, every single time I went to take some decent ones, the sun hid, there has been so little sun, so I've just gone with the first unboxing pictures Remember, November Fairyloot spoilers ahead! What's in this booooox? The… Continue reading November 2020 Fairyloot Unboxing

Power Divided – Blog Tour

GoodReads:Violet is the princess of Neyr, the third of the Nine Realms of Amera. At least, she was until the day came when Violet was to demonstrate her abilities to the people and solidify her place in Ameran Society. The citizens of Amera have extraordinary abilities, from living on the ocean floor to flying in… Continue reading Power Divided – Blog Tour

The Last Unicorn: Film VS. Book

  GoodReads: The unicorn lived in a lilac wood, and she lived all alone. So she ventured out from the safety of the enchanted forest on a quest for others of her kind. Joined along the way by the bumbling magician Schmendrick and the indomitable Molly Grue, the unicorn learns all about the joys and… Continue reading The Last Unicorn: Film VS. Book

WWW Wednesday

It’s time for the WWW Wednesday meme brought to you all by Taking on a World of Words   What Are You Currently Reading? GoodReads: Violet is the princess of Neyr, the third of the Nine Realms of Amera. At least, she was until the day came when Violet was to demonstrate her abilities to the… Continue reading WWW Wednesday

Cast in Firelight eARC Review

GoodReads:The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh.Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her… Continue reading Cast in Firelight eARC Review

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Review

GoodReads:A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries… Continue reading The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Review

Dreamy & Co The Daevabad Trilogy – Unboxing

Another unboxing, and yes it's another Daevabad one. *cackles* I can't help it, I'm addicted to those books. Anyway let's dive right in! I mean, if the art card is this good, gotta hope the rest is, right? The bookmarks were pure bliss for me, I felt spoiled with the thick card stock AND the… Continue reading Dreamy & Co The Daevabad Trilogy – Unboxing

5 Books I Wish Had Special Editions

I have been on a binge this last year collecting books, it's been a bit of a problem in some ways, but it got me thinking that I wish there'd been these neat special editions when I was younger, I know, I sound so old just saying that, but I decided that I wanted to… Continue reading 5 Books I Wish Had Special Editions

Blood Metal Bone – Blog Tour

GoodReads:Her destiny was death. The shadows brought her back.Wrongly accused of her brother’s murder, Sonara’s destiny was to die, sentenced to execution by her own mother. Punished and left for dead, the shadows have cursed her with a second life as a Shadowblood, cast out and hunted by society for her demon-like powers.Now known as… Continue reading Blood Metal Bone – Blog Tour