Pride Month Recs and TBR

  Happy Pride Month, I know that there's a lot going on in the world right now, and so much of it is so important, especially Black Lives Matter and their movement really gaining a foothold finally. [And remember, ALL Black Lives Matter, you can't be part of the movement and then not care about… Continue reading Pride Month Recs and TBR

The Resources Are There

  I have been rather silent on some forms of social media, say Facebook, because I hate it, and on others, I've been sharing the information that TONS have made easily accessible, this is not a time to remain quiet on all fronts though. Our fellow humans need us, BLACK LIVES MATTER. AND THEY HAVE… Continue reading The Resources Are There

WWW Wednesday

  It’s time for the WWW Wednesday meme brought to you all by Taking on a World of Words   What Are You Currently Reading? GoodReads: Evoking Beyoncé's Lemonade for a YA audience, these authors have woven worlds to create stunning narratives that centre Black women and gender nonconforming individuals. With fantasy, science fiction and magic at their… Continue reading WWW Wednesday

Pan’s Labyrinth: Film VS. Book

  So usually the book comes first, film or tv adapts it, and then we have general chaos of people hating or loving it. However, in today's case, the movie came first! It's one of my top 5 favorite movies, so, hearing there was a book coming out, it made my summer last year, but… Continue reading Pan’s Labyrinth: Film VS. Book

We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

    GoodReads: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part… Continue reading We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review

May Rewind

                                  TOTAL COUNT: 19, 2 Not Shown [Ready two to the spawn this month, Ghost Horse and The Haunted Trail]     Posts From Around the Book Blogger Verse Reader Voracious April 2020 Book Haul Reader in the Attic's… Continue reading May Rewind

Indie Spotlight #3

    Who is our Author?   Rachel Caldecott Rachel Caldecott writes speculative fiction primarily for Young and New Adults. She hopes her books will inspire readers to strive for a better world. With ecological breakdown looming, pandemics, wars and refugee crises; it is easy to envisage the end of life as we know it… Continue reading Indie Spotlight #3