Street Team Sunday

    It's another Street Team Sunday post! I finally read Night of the Dragon, and I got approved for the eARC of War Maidens, so, needless to say I AM SO EXCITED. I also hope to finally get to reading the second Princess Vigilante book Here's my review of this conclusion to one of… Continue reading Street Team Sunday

The Five Review

    GoodReads: Five devastating human stories and a dark and moving portrait of Victorian London - the untold lives of the women killed by Jack the Ripper. Polly, Annie, Elizabeth, Catherine and Mary-Jane are famous for the same thing, though they never met. They came from Fleet Street, Knightsbridge, Wolverhampton, Sweden and Wales. They… Continue reading The Five Review

The Dreaded 3 Star Review

    Discussion post today, and I'm tackling the three-star head on! I know that writers aren't fond of the three-star rating, and well, I mean, it makes sense. But, why do we as reviewers issue them? I do completely understand when an author would like an explanation of why a three-star if we seem… Continue reading The Dreaded 3 Star Review

Home Games Review

      GoodReads: Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate DiCamillo. Twelve-year-old Ben is a shy, quiet kid. His life isn’t perfect, but he… Continue reading Home Games Review

Night of the Dragon – Blog Tour

    GoodReads: Master storyteller Julie Kagawa concludes the enthralling journey into the heart of the fantastical Empire of Iwagoto in the third book of the Shadow of the Fox trilogy. As darkness rises and chaos reigns, a fierce kitsune and her shadowy protector will face down the greatest evil of all. A captivating fantasy… Continue reading Night of the Dragon – Blog Tour

Threadbare – Blog Tour

    Blurb: The team is seeing changes. Cyril is away and for the second time, Owen finds himself in charge of the investigation. An elderly gentleman dies of a snake bite and unfortunately his carer is also attacked. The second murder is a shooting, an unusual weapon being used, again an elderly victim. A… Continue reading Threadbare – Blog Tour

Sense & Sensibility Review

    GoodReads: Elinor is as prudent as her sister Marianne is impetuous. Each must learn from the other after they are they are forced by their father's death to leave their home and enter into the contests of polite society. The charms of unsuitable men and the schemes of rival ladies mean that their… Continue reading Sense & Sensibility Review

The City of Brass Review

      GoodReads: Nahri has never believed in magic. Certainly, she has power; on the streets of 18th century Cairo, she’s a con woman of unsurpassed talent. But she knows better than anyone that the trade she uses to get by—palm readings, zars, healings—are all tricks, sleights of hand, learned skills; a means to… Continue reading The City of Brass Review

WWW Wednesday

  It’s time for the WWW Wednesday meme brought to you all by Taking on a World of Words   What Are You Currently Reading? GoodReads: Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family.… Continue reading WWW Wednesday