Categories
Book Review

July Rewind

  MY JULY READS   Ah…this one…this was my lowest rated read of the month, it had a nice idea just not my style.                                                               […]

Categories
Book Review

Descended Review

GoodReads: Anxiety. Frustration. Fear. Trust-Issues. All Socorro wanted in life was to exist without interruption. She had no plans for the present, nor the future. At 2:15pm on her 18th birthday, the past decided it had plans for her instead. Suddenly under the guidance of Merlin and hundreds of years of history, Socorro clashes with […]

Categories
Book Review

Miracle Creek – Blog Tour

Blurb: My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn’t even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first… Miracle Creek is a gripping debut for fans of Celeste Ng, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult, and about how far we’ll go to protect our families… and our deepest secrets. […]

Categories
Book Review

Life Ruins – Blog Tour

Blurb: A body, briefly glimpsed at the bottom of an abandoned mineshaft, vanishes when the police investigate. Jared, recovering from an almost fatal injury and addicted to painkillers, knows he saw something terrible in that mine… but he has no evidence, and fears he’s losing his grip on reality. A girl is attacked so savagely […]

Categories
Book Review

Mini-Review Day!

Hey guys! Haha, I did more donating than shopping this weekend, but I’ll have our charity shop finds up next Sunday. Today I felt like doing some mini-reviews with a few of the books I’ve read this month, and expect my wrap up post on the 31 to have a very long list of books. […]

Categories
Book Review

She Lies In The Vines – Blog Tour

Blurb: Four years ago Eliza Dacey was brutally murdered. Within hours, her killer was caught. Wasn’t he? So read the opening titles of Jack Quick’s new true-crime documentary.  A skilled producer, Jack knows that the bigger the conspiracy, the higher the ratings. Curtis Wade, convicted of Eliza’s murder on circumstantial evidence and victim of a […]

Categories
Book Review

The Little Snake Review

GoodReads: This is the story of Mary, a young girl born in a beautiful city full of rose gardens and fluttering kites. When she is still very small, Mary meets Lanmo, a shining golden snake, who becomes her very best friend. The snake visits Mary many times, he sees her city change, become sadder as […]

Categories
Book Review

I Like What I Like

  I feel like this is something I should just tackle. I kinda have before in Crap Critiquing Skills To give a run down, I know I rate books pretty high. I do it knowingly. Why? Because I liked them… because they were enjoyable because that’s the rating I felt they deserve. Now I know that […]

Categories
Book Review

The July Girls ARC Review

Blurb: Every year, on the same night in July, a woman is taken from the streets of London; snatched by a killer who moves through the city like a ghost. Addie has a secret. On th emorning of her tenth birthday, four bombs were detonated across the capital. That night her dad came home covered […]

Categories
Book Review

Charity Shop Finds!

It’s that time again! I know. I have a shopping problem, but after the Friday I had, I needed some retail therapy. Got these two beauties for .90P each! So for a total of £1.80, I have two books that between them have 8 Agatha Christie novels. This now means I also have some doubles […]