Descended Review

GoodReads: Anxiety. Frustration. Fear. Trust-Issues. All Socorro wanted in life was to exist without interruption. She had no plans for the present, nor the future. At 2:15pm on her 18th birthday, the past decided it had plans for her instead. Suddenly under the guidance of Merlin and hundreds of years of history, Socorro clashes with… Continue reading Descended Review

Miracle Creek – Blog Tour

Blurb: My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn't even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first... Miracle Creek is a gripping debut for fans of Celeste Ng, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult, and about how far we'll go to protect our families... and our deepest secrets.… Continue reading Miracle Creek – Blog Tour

Life Ruins – Blog Tour

Blurb: A body, briefly glimpsed at the bottom of an abandoned mineshaft, vanishes when the police investigate. Jared, recovering from an almost fatal injury and addicted to painkillers, knows he saw something terrible in that mine... but he has no evidence, and fears he's losing his grip on reality. A girl is attacked so savagely… Continue reading Life Ruins – Blog Tour

Mini-Review Day!

Hey guys! Haha, I did more donating than shopping this weekend, but I'll have our charity shop finds up next Sunday. Today I felt like doing some mini-reviews with a few of the books I've read this month, and expect my wrap up post on the 31 to have a very long list of books.… Continue reading Mini-Review Day!

She Lies In The Vines – Blog Tour

Blurb: Four years ago Eliza Dacey was brutally murdered. Within hours, her killer was caught. Wasn't he? So read the opening titles of Jack Quick's new true-crime documentary.  A skilled producer, Jack knows that the bigger the conspiracy, the higher the ratings. Curtis Wade, convicted of Eliza's murder on circumstantial evidence and victim of a… Continue reading She Lies In The Vines – Blog Tour

I Like What I Like

  I feel like this is something I should just tackle. I kinda have before in Crap Critiquing Skills To give a run down, I know I rate books pretty high. I do it knowingly. Why? Because I liked them... because they were enjoyable because that's the rating I felt they deserve. Now I know that… Continue reading I Like What I Like

The July Girls ARC Review

Blurb: Every year, on the same night in July, a woman is taken from the streets of London; snatched by a killer who moves through the city like a ghost. Addie has a secret. On th emorning of her tenth birthday, four bombs were detonated across the capital. That night her dad came home covered… Continue reading The July Girls ARC Review

Charity Shop Finds!

It's that time again! I know. I have a shopping problem, but after the Friday I had, I needed some retail therapy. Got these two beauties for .90P each! So for a total of £1.80, I have two books that between them have 8 Agatha Christie novels. This now means I also have some doubles… Continue reading Charity Shop Finds!